New Orleans Saints Logo

New Orleans Saints Logo

Based in New Orleans, Louisiana, the New Orleans Saints are a professional American football team, which was founded on November 1, 1966, and awarded the membership of National Football League (NFL). The team plays in the South Division of the National Football Conference.

The New Orleans Saints was bought over by the present owner Tom Beson in 1985. The team enjoyed very little success during their early years in the NFL; it had its first win in its 14th season in 1987. In late 2000, under the leadership of its coach Jim Haslet, the Saints enjoyed their first playoff victory against Super Bowl. In 2005, the team lost against Hurricane Katrina to San Antonio, but made a strong come back to the Superdome in the memorable game of September 25, 2006, with a triumph over Atlanta on Monday Night Football. In the post-season, the Saints defeated the Philadelphia Eagles, but unfortunately, the terrific season ended as the Saints couldn’t defeat the Chicago Bears. They had their most successful season in 2009 when they won their their first conference championship to send them to their first Super Bowl appearance. At Super Bowl XLIV, the Saints won the city of New Orleans its first league championship, against the Indianapolis Colts.


The New Orleans Saints’ logo have more or less remained the same since the club debuted in 1967 except for a few alterations.

Shape of the New Orleans Saints logo:

The New Orleans Saints Logo depicts a symbol of the City of New Orleans and of France’s Bourbon monarchy known as the fleur-de-lis, which is a stylised lily.

Color of the New Orleans Saints logo:

The use of gold color in the stylized lily indicates the team’s splendor and also reflects the team’s strength to shine even when it faces defeat.

Leave a Reply